Hello World!

finally a blog!

it took me a lot of speculation, battles in my own mind to get here..

there is something about a first blog..i guess i’ve read a few and its more like an impression to be created..explanations to be given as to why you really are here and what do you have to say…my explanation about when i did get my first blog was “keeping a physical diary is too Anne Frank..had there been facilities then im sure she wouldnt have minded a blog either”…

As I shared my idea of creating a blog a lot of my friends gave way..few even mentioned “why put up your life for someone else to read”…but isnt that what we are here to do.. i mean imagine living life gaining experiences that enrich it and then not sharing them..whats the use huh! well it did take a lot more than that. Is that not what we do each day, give people a chance to auction our emotions.

It took a lot of my friends and family to coax me to post what I have written. I remember I started blogging with much enthusiasm when the fad had just only begun a few years ago. But I was then, either too lazy to blog or too possessive about my words to let them out in the world. But now I am ready. I have had a 360 degree change in my life and I would like to believe this is transient. This change and this transition will make me stronger. It will make me want to believe that change is nothing but ‘making space for the new’.

sometimes planning a future at twenty seven can be futile..confusing too. And then we end up fighting battles..professional and personal..and they only get badder and bigger with the battlefield getting vast and as if the remains are ingrained in my mind forever…

So here I am, ready with my spicy words to cook up the tastiest soul curry you can savour and it will be as indian as it can get!

Soulokplease!

5 thoughts on “Hello World!

  1. Hey khush…
    I am soo happiee u made this decison of sharing your life with the rest of d world…m really proud of u! In real life we are judged enuf by strangers…y not give a chance to d ppl we love. πŸ™‚
    n yea.. m cravin fr more spicy curries….n varieties wil b entertained!! lemme know if u need 2 borrow “my homemade masala” ….. lol πŸ˜‰
    luv ya…
    xoxo

  2. Read one had to read them all πŸ™‚
    towards the end.. im super proud of u πŸ™‚
    even though i might not be your best friend ..
    Ill always be around πŸ™‚
    Love
    k.

Leave a Reply

