Bangalore as I love it!

1. The rain – The constant drizzle. The windy weather and the smell of wet sand in the air.

2. Coffee and cake – Piping hot filter coffee and soft marble cake that melts in the mouth. Nothing wraps this better than good conversation to go along šŸ™‚ I love the cafe culture here!

3. Abundant nature – the trees and flowers blooming everywhere. And of course, the most beautiful part of Bangalore is there are so many houses built around trees. It looks magical! Also, Its been years that I have heard constant chattering of birds. Birds in this city seem to be having constant conversations with each other!

4. Candles smelling of warm cinammon and gooseberry adorn K’s house in the evenings. Its so satisfying to just listen to soft music, talk to friends and spend the evening in candlelight.

6. Long drives šŸ™‚

9. Perfect weather to relax, cozy up in bed, and read a great book.

10. Warm melting Idly for breakfast. And Tapioca chips. And Khara Bhaat. And Kesari Bhaat. And Fritata Omlette.

11. Breezy nights – Sometimes it gets really cold at nights, so its the perfect time for hot showers, followed by piping hot soups for dinner šŸ™‚ Also, you can wear all your lovely scarves and light knits when you go out to dinner! I have never done that in Ahmedabad in June! I love it that I can do that while friends complain of blistering heat back home šŸ˜›

12. You can just walk into a pub and have a beer šŸ™‚ No shady bootleggers!!

4 thoughts on “Bangalore as I love it!

  1. I wanna come to B’lore too šŸ˜¦
    U’re lucky u escaped this year’s A’bad summer. But then, I’m sure you know it. Keep having fun babe šŸ™‚

  2. Bangalore fells their trees more than any city I have known!. I have lost so many trees to this city’s expansion, my heart bleeds. You’re lucky you don’t have a commute to work, because you don’t need to beat the pollution or negotiate the traffic to travel long distances. What you’re experiencing my friend, is actually the smallest (and probably the best) part of Bangalore life. So enjoy it. You deserve it. And thank God everyday that you don’t have sensitive sinuses like me. That city, it makes me sneeze 300 times a day and that’s a conservative estimate šŸ™‚ But glad that you love it. As you can see, I am not a fan šŸ˜‰
    And by the way, please step out of Indiranagar and go check out Infinitea on Cunningham Road.

Leave a Reply

