Reasons I love my job!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I work for animal welfare and there are days when I am just so worried about how much there is to do and how long it will take before we can actually make the difference we would like to. I don’t worry about the hard work I have to put in, I just worry about how many animals are going to go through cruelty or be hurt by the time we can create the impact we would like to. I feel demotivated and sad and then all I have to do is look around and see the most beautiful creatures on earth. It makes it all worthwhile! They always manage to make me smile and they are why I love my job!! I don’t think I can do anything else but animal welfare until my last breath on earth!

A few things I have done since I got to Washington-

Played with the deers outside my office!

Understood that rabbits make awesome pets πŸ™‚

Had an opportunity to love dogs and puppies rescued from puppy mills and cocks from cockfighting areas!

I was always told that there are Cat people and Dog people – which means that people who have dogs as pets usually never like cats as pets and vice versa. I currently share a house with Catherine, her three cats and a dog πŸ™‚ And we are all doing just fine! I never thought I could relate to cats. We rarely did get any cats at the shelter back home when I was working there. But I love them now πŸ™‚ And Arthur (one of them) sleeps with me in my room now. Too bad he is micro-chipped or I could have just catnapped him to India πŸ™‚ So that definitelyΒ  means I can think of having cats as pets too πŸ™‚ yay!!

Learnt that more people die of bee stings than shark bites!

A few things I would like to do-

Learn scuba diving and kiss a fish under water πŸ™‚

Hug an elephant!!

Play with tiger cubs!

Have a hamster forΒ  a pet and definitely call him Hercules! πŸ˜€

Go to Canada and kiss a seal’s nose!

Work towards conservation once I have my law degree in environment and conservation!

Collect animal soft toys from all over the world in all shapes and sizes πŸ™‚

Get a tattoo with an animal impact design!

One thought on “Reasons I love my job!

Leave a Reply

