I seek…

When I seek you, will you come fluttering like a butterfly in search of a new flower to kiss?

When I seek you, will you come flapping your wings like a bird having found a new sky to fly in?

When I seek you, will you come like the rain, bursting hungrily onto a dry piece of land?

When I seek you, will you come running, winter, spring, summer or fall?

When I seek you, will you hear my whispers from a distance?

When I seek you, will you stay till the end of time?

When I seek you, will your hungry lips stay forever on mine?

When I seek  you, will you breathe heavily into my heart?

When I seek you, will you be a lover free of insecurities and no tears from a life apart?

When I seek you, will you be like a traveller, in a new city, all hungry to soak, explore and imbibe?

When I seek you, will you be like the oasis, at the end of a desert?

When I…

2 thoughts on “I seek…

Leave a Reply

