half empty-half full!

Let me go, let me move on,

I need to wash all the stains

from my past

It’s too soon to begin again

I have nothing to give

nothing to share, nothing to spare

I am empty,

I wish I was not emotionless

I wish I was a new born baby

fresh and a brand new start

a new dawn, new life

Like a whole new beginning

let me go please

for I want to be untouched

Then I might someday

be able to give

all the love that my heart might

hold again

and repay in emotions

what seems like a debt of

a lifetime!

Leave a Reply

