Easy: Reminisce Hard: Let go.

As time passes you end up analyzing every little thing in life. Why, when, how, what, these are questions that take over every little moment. Often we also forget how easy it is to be happy! How as we learn and grow up to  be social, we forget to think of what went right! We always think about what went wrong. I have always been a traveler. And I wish I could have just taken off to a random place. Just be on the go. Get away! Life doesn’t really seem to give me those these day for some reason! And of course, comes back the point of why the word reminisce is taken over by negativity. And I sit and wonder how and when things changed. How once upon a time popular conversation with loved ones was about cookies and pyjama parties and over night those talks have been replaced with broken relationships, divorce, heart break, smoking, drinking, lost souls and loneliness, illness and death, money and loss.

And I am thrown back into a time where things used to be easy. Things used to be simple.

Easy: listening to superb music while I work. Hard: Not being satisfied with the work I do, or not being able to finish things within time.

Easy: sipping my favourite coffee post dinner in bed at home. Hard: Understanding that with time I am realizing that coffee is only adding to become one of those things that keeps sleep at bay.

Easy: Reading. Hard: Penning my emotions.

Easy: Thinking about my singledom, my freedom, my independence. Hard: Pretending it is going to be very easy.

Easy: Setting goals for my travels. Hard: Going away.

Easy: Wanting a new pair of green glasses I spotted at the store. Hard: Understanding that I don’t need a fourth pair just because I like the colour.

Easy: Walking into a store. Hard: Realizing that shopping is not fun anymore!

Easy: Reminisce Hard: Let go.

Easy: Attending friends weddings Hard: That I have been there, done that and wonder if I ever will again!

Easy: Seeing. Hard: Believing.

3 thoughts on “Easy: Reminisce Hard: Let go.

    1. Not true. I disagree. Like I said, easy to reminisce always always hard to let go. Getting a divorce is not easy. Its a really tough decision to take. Trust me when I say so. It is like losing one part of yourself with each day passing through the process.

    2. Not true. I disagree. Like I said, easy to reminisce always always hard to let go. Getting a divorce is not easy. Its a really tough decision to take. Trust me when I say so. It is like losing one part of yourself with each day passing through the process.

Leave a Reply

