The strength of being me!

What would you do if you look like a loser to the world although winning the war within yourself? Where would you go to find peace when everything about you is burning to ashes? I know of only one power that can calm this rage inside me. It is the strength of being me. What would you do if you feel like the world has disowned you as one of its own? And all you see around you are demons talking about paradise. Where would you go to understand the purpose your own existence and what shall become of you in this mortal haven? I know of only one power that has the solution to these inconsequential queries. It is the strength of being me.

What would you do if the one you loved the most forces you to walk away, far away, into the horizon? How far would you go to find the answer of this one question that eludes you and understanding that the only victory you claim will be of quenching your own soul? I know of only one power that can help me on this conquest. The power of being me. What would you do, if all you saw in the mirror was this soul trapped behind bars, and all you feel is your need to look for answers, while you flesh numbs?

Sometimes life throws at your incidents that make you believe that the blows don’t hurt anymore. And the wounds, not healed, are fine. I know of just one power that grants me the permission of living with no questions asked. Because it knows what it feels like to be defeated. It knows what it feels like to lose someone and to win someone back. It knows what the world stands for now, and what it used to stand for.

It also knows that both victory and defeat have wounded me in time beyond recognition but it always stays silent because it has fought my war in another time and the only way to move on is to experience this.

It is the strength of being me.

One thought on “The strength of being me!

Leave a Reply

